Appointment to Vacant Positions on Committees and Other Fora and other revisions

Town Chair and Vice Chair Positions (2019/2020)

(Lab 6)	
Oldbury S Davies	(Deputy: R Jones)
Rowley Regis Ashman	(Deputy: Mabena)
Smethwick Ahmed	(Deputy: Bawa)
Tipton I Jones	(Deputy: Chidley)
Wednesbury O Jones	(Deputy: Simms)
West Bromwic	h
Melia	(Deputy: E A Giles) (Deputy: McVittie)

Planning Committee (2019/2020)

(16 mem	bers to l	be geographically representative)
(Lab 15)	(Opp 1)	

Chair	Downing
Vice-Chair	Hevican
	Ahmed Allen Chidley S Davies Dhallu M Hussain Mabena Millar Rouf Shackleton Simms Taylor Trow White (Opp)

Emergency Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 6 <mark>Opp 1)</mark>	
Chair	Leader (Y Davies)
Vice-Chair	Ali Hadley Crompton Khatun Moore (Scrutiny Chair) <mark>White (Opp)</mark>

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee (2019/2020)

(8 elected members) (Lab 7 Opp 1) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair Ahmed

Akhter Dhallu Hevican Horton Simms

White (Opp)

(+ 3 independent persons)

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) - (Lab 6 <mark>Opp 1)</mark>	+ 3 independent members
Chair	Bostan
Vice Chair	Mr Ager (Independent Member)
	Allen M Y Hussain Jarvis Moore Preece
	White (Opp)
	(+2 independent members)

Select Committee for Electoral Participation (2019/2020)

(5 members (Lab 4 <mark>Opp</mark>	+ 1 Co-opted) <mark>1</mark>)	
Chair	Melia	
	E A Giles Hadley P Hughes	
	Vacant (Opp)	
	Adrian Bailey MP	

Select Committee for Policy Review (2019/2020)

(7 members (Lab 6 <mark>Opp</mark>		
Chair	Vacant	
	Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant	
	Vacant (Opp)	

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 6 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader (Khatun)

Plus four members drawn from the following:-

Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/ committees/panels.

<mark>1 x White</mark>

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Leader plus opposition member + one member selected by the Chair from Cabinet Members and Scrutiny Chairs to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2019/2020)

(8 members) (Lab 7 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)	
Chair	Leader (Y Davies)
	Ali Bostan Crompton I Jones Lewis Rollins
	White (Opp)

Adoption Panel (2019/2020)

No appointment necessary – superseded by Regional Adoption Agency arrangements

Fostering Panel (2019/2020)

Costigan

Scrutiny Boards (2019/2020)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (5 members) (Lab 4) (1 Opp)		Scrutiny Boar	- 4 co-opted members)
Chair	Chair appointed on rotational basis as follows:-	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Singh Preece no appointment
	1 st - E M Giles (5 June - 31 st August) 2 nd - Moore (1 September – 30 November) 3 rd - Rollins (1 December – 29 February) 4 th - Singh (1 March – 18 May)	1 Church of En	Allen Ashman Carmichael Costigan Z Hussain McVittie Phillips Chidley Webb (Opp)
	Four Scrutiny Board Chairs:- E M Giles Moore Rollins Singh White (Opp)	representative	olic Archdiocese

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Economy, Skills, Transport and		Health and Adult Social Care	
Environment Scrutiny Board		Scrutiny Board	
(11 members)		(11 members)	
(Lab 10 Opp 1)		(Lab 10 Opp 1)	
Chair	Rollins	Chair	Elaine Giles
Vice-Chair	Sandars	Vice-Chair	Piper
Vice-Chair	no appointment	Vice-Chair	no appointment
	Allcock Crumpton Eaves L Giles Hackett M Hussain Padda Worsey Vacant (Opp)		Carmichael Costigan Jarvis R Jones Kausar Phillips Hartwell Tranter White (Opp)

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Communities	ourhoods and Active Scrutiny Board 1 co-opted member)	
Chair	Moore	
Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Pam Hughes no appointment	
	Akhter Bawa Bostan Edwards M Gill M Y Hussain S Jones Padda	
1 Co-opted me	<mark>Vacant (Opp)</mark> mber	

Licensing Committee (2019/2020)

(15 non-Exec (Lab 14 <mark>Opp 1</mark>	utive members))
Chair	Allen
Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Rouf S Davies
	Crumpton Dhallu Downing Eaves E M Giles L Giles G Gill I Jones O Jones Moore Preece
	Vacant (Opp)

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2019/2020)

(7 non-Executive members)			
(Lab 6 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)			

Crumpton E A Giles P M Hughes Melia

White (Opp)

Joint Consultative Panel (2019/2020)

(6 members) (Lab 5 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)	
Chair	Ali
	Horton M Hussain Taylor Tranter
	White (Opp)

Land and Asset Management Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 6 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)	
Chair	vacant
	vacant vacant vacant vacant vacant White (Opp)

Cabinet Advisor (formerly Member Champion) (2019/2020)

(Lab 6)

Allcock (Housing) G Gill (Adult Social Care and Health) M Hussain (Transport and Community Cohesion) S Jones (Community and Neighbourhood Development) Padda (Children and Young People) Worsey (Community Wealth Building)

Sandwell Sport and Leisure Built Facilities Strategy Steering Group (2019/2020)

5 members) (Lab 4 <mark>Opp 1</mark>)

Chair Leader (Y Davies) Ahmed Melia S Davies

White (Opp)

Commonwealth Games 2022 Steering Group (2019/2020)

(5 memb (Lab 4 <mark>C</mark>	pers) <mark>pp 1)</mark>	
Chair	Leader (Y Davies) Crompton Ali M Gill <mark>White (Opp)</mark>	